Posted in Micro Fiction

Trick Or Treat?

 

Trick-or-Treat

“There’s the front door bell again Charlie. Must be the third time tonight. Them kids are busy this year with their tricking and treating. Shall I go love, or will you?”

‘I’ll get it love, you have a rest. We could be in for a busy night. Now, what do you fancy this time dear, trick or treat?”

“I think I’ll have a treat Charlie. I’m feeling a little peckish. A couple of fresh,  plump little children will make for a tasty little snack. I’ll put the kettle on for a nice cup of tea to wash them down.”

MikeJackson©2014

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

5 thoughts on “Trick Or Treat?

I look forward to reading your comments

