Posted in Drabbles

Dear Mr. Hyde

 

Source
PHOTO PROMPT -Copyright – Jan Wayne Fields

 

Dear Mr. Hyde,

It is with some trepidation that I write this letter. In the time we have known each other I have come to fear your quick temper, hence my not delivering this correspondence to you in person.

I realise what a fool I have been. Your friendship has ruined me. It is with great pain I recall the hideous creature within me, you brought to the surface.

I have taken myself away from London, to a place where you will never find me. With God’s help, I aim to regain some of my self-respect.

Yours

Dr. Henry Jekyll

MikeJackson©2014

A great photo for this week’s prompt from Rochelle at Friday Fictioneers.

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

21 thoughts on “Dear Mr. Hyde

I look forward to reading your comments

