Posted in Flash Fiction

‘I Must Have One’ – A 150 word Story For VisDare

A great photo prompt from Angela at VisDare.

Photo Source
Photo Source

I Must have One

“It’s absolutely wonderful Marjory and so useful. Who’d have thought of using it to pollinate the flowers. You are so clever. I must have one! Where did you get it?”

“I got it from that nice man on the High Street, you know, the one who deals in novelty items from other planets. Apparently this one is called a human. Quite rare and dreadfully expensive.”

“Does it come with that nose thing Marjory, or was that an extra?”

“It’s an attachment that comes with them my dear. The man in the shop said it was best not to take it off, apparently these creatures have such hideous faces. He told me they’ve only got two eyes. Can you believe that, only two eyes!”

“Nevertheless I still want one. I shall go straight from here to his shop and see if he’s any in stock. Do they come in different colours?”

MikeJackson©2014

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

4 thoughts on “‘I Must Have One’ – A 150 word Story For VisDare

I look forward to reading your comments

