Posted in Micro Fiction

‘Tea Time’ – A 100 Word Story For Friday Fictioneers

A story for Friday Fictioneers.

Source
Source

Tea Time

They dragged me into the candlelit room, I struggled but they were both bigger than me.

“Let him go boys.”

I peered into the gloom towards where the gruff voice had come, a voice I knew only too well. He was leaning back in the chair, his feet, with those tell-tale slippers, were on the desk. He motioned me forward.

“Well lad, what have you got to say for yourself?”

I felt those piercing eyes boring into my head.

“Sorry dad. Didn’t mean to be late. I was playing and lost track of time. What we having for tea?”

MikeJackson©2014

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

26 thoughts on “‘Tea Time’ – A 100 Word Story For Friday Fictioneers

I look forward to reading your comments

