Posted in Flash Fiction

‘More Floods Expected’ – A 100 Word Story

Time for a 100 word story for this week’s photo prompt from ‘Friday Fictioneers’.

Photo Source
Photo Source

More Floods Expected

“Noah! Will you please take that thing off your head, you’re frightening the kids.”

“But Mandy, I keep telling you, we need to be ready. You heard the weather forecast, the rain’s going to start any day soon. I’ve finished the boat. I just need you to collect together all our valuables.”

“There are times Noah Jenkins when I wonder why I ever married you. I should have listened to my mum. Now will you please take that bloody helmet off! Then get out into the garden and sort out those animals. Where the hell did they all come from?”

MikeJackson©2014

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

25 thoughts on “‘More Floods Expected’ – A 100 Word Story

  1. You are so good at this flash fiction! Great prompt for “Noah”. I’m sure Noah’s wife would be exasperated if she had to clean out the pens. Maybe he’s wearing the helmet to protect him from a frying pan? or a broom? Just saying. Good story! Nan 🙂

    Like

  2. Ha!ha!Wonder where he has kept that big a boat?And hey,the zoo keepers are coming -they have been searching for the stolen animals for days!Lol!A great take on the prompt Mike 😀

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

