Posted in Micro Fiction

‘It’s Me Again’ – A 42 Word Story

Just discovered a new writing challenge – ‘Gargleblaster Challenge’ – looking for a 42 word story. The prompt – ‘Do you see her much?’

It’s Me Again

“Do you see her much”

“Every Wednesday, 10.55pm, on the dot. Doesn’t matter where I am, who I’m with, she just appears.”

“Have you talked to her? Asked her to stop?”

“Tried, she takes no notice. Still blames me for her death.”

MikeJackson©2014

                

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

32 thoughts on “‘It’s Me Again’ – A 42 Word Story

  1. Hi, Mike! Nice to see you here at the gargleblaster. I love the matter-of-fact tone of the conversation, like this sort of thing happens to everyone. Of course, having just read your story “Sweet Jessie,” this could be a perfect epilogue. 🙂 Thanks for linking up!

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

