Posted in Micro Fiction

‘A Quick Getaway’ – A 100 Word Story

It’s Friday which means another story for Friday Fictioneers.

Source
Source

A Quick Getaway

“Jimmy! Where the hell are you? We’re standing outside the bank ready to go. You said you’d have the getaway vehicle here by noon. Where is it?”

“Don’t panic boss, I’m on my way. Just had a bit of a problem negotiating a small bridge. Should be with you in five minutes, ten at the most.”

“Make sure you are Jimmy. Let me down and you’re dead, understand?”

“Calm down boss, I’ll be there, foot on the pedal, ready to go. Even got somewhere you and the boys and the money can hide. It’s going to be perfect, trust me.”

MikeJackson©2014

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

28 thoughts on “‘A Quick Getaway’ – A 100 Word Story

  1. “Trust me”-whenever I hear those words,my mistrust climbs a notch,lol!Poor Boss,he trusted the wrong person-though I doubt he will reach the bank in time for the getaway ;-)Great job Mike!

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

