Posted in Micro Fiction

‘Building Work’ – A 33 Word Story For Trifecta

An intriguing prompt for this week’s 33 word story for Trifecta. ‘This week we’re asking for exactly 33 of your own words about love gone wrong.  But we’re asking that you not use any of the following words: love, sad, tears, wept, heart, pain’

Building Work

Bitch! We could have been so happy. Then she spoilt things, said she was leaving. Couldn’t let that happen. This way I keep her close forever, just feet away, under the new patio.

MikeJackson©2014

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

15 thoughts on “‘Building Work’ – A 33 Word Story For Trifecta

  1. You know Mike, this reminds me of my own back yard-and the time I was digging and I found a man’s gold ring and some bones. (It looked more sinister at first than it was, but still…)

    This piece though? Wicked sinister love gone bad in the best way!

    Like

  2. Hey, love means never having to say you’re sorry, right? . . . even in a court of law. What a mostly nonchalant creep (it’s nice to channel creeps into writing, isn’t it? for me, it’s kind of freeing)! Nice take on the prompt, Mike!

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

