‘Snow Shoes’ – A Story For Five Sentence Fiction

The photo prompt at Lillie’s ‘Five Sentence Fiction’ put me in the bird’s head!

Source
Source

Snow Shoes

Look guys, I know this is amusing you all but I could do with some help here. My feet are frozen to this twig and I’ve go frost bite in my wings. Yeah I know I shouldn’t have come out here chasing that hen but you’ve got to admit, she was a real looker. I’d appreciate a bit of urgency guys, the local cat over there is fixing himself up with snow shoes. He looks mean and hungry.

MikeJackson©2014

One thought on “‘Snow Shoes’ – A Story For Five Sentence Fiction

I look forward to reading your comments

