‘The Path’ – A Five Sentence Story For Five Sentence Fiction

A haunting picture for this week’s writing prompt from Lillie at Five Sentence Fiction.

Source
Source

The Path

Daddy said I had to be a brave boy and not look back, just keep walking. He promised everything would be OK once I got to the end of the path. I so wanted to turn round, run back and jump into his arms but I didn’t. I’ve been walking for years now and I’ve never once looked back. I hope daddy’s waiting for me when I get to the end.

MikeJackson©2013

6 thoughts on “‘The Path’ – A Five Sentence Story For Five Sentence Fiction

  1. I feel like a lot of people really stretch their sentences out in these Five Sentence Fiction challenges, but you didn’t, and that’s really the challenge. And it was good, to boot! Well done.

  2. The individual I feel here is merely walking down life’s path, which no one knows where it will take us until we reach it’s end. The father’s advise is what all parents give their children to help them once they leave the nest. Well done.

I look forward to reading your comments

