Posted in Drabbles

Don’t Panic

 

Source
Source

OK everybody, let’s keep nice and calm, there’s no need to panic. With a bit of luck, we should be able to sort this out. Torso, do you think you could slide down a step or two and then lean back a little so I can get to where I belong. Careful you don’t go too far. While we’re doing that Legs do you want to slide down a bit and lay on the pavement so that Torso can re-attach himself. Everyone ready? Right, let’s see if we can get this done quickly guys before anyone sees us like this.

MikeJackson©2013

A great photo prompt from Rochelle over at Friday Fictioneers.

 

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

23 thoughts on “Don’t Panic

  1. I just read this in my email without the benefit of seeing the photo you’ve included here. So your word here are quite vivid; for instead of a mannequin I’d envisioned a robot talking to himself about pulling all his parts back together to make him whole again. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

    1. What happens next ….. a good question which I’m going to pass back to you. Maybe you’d like to write the next 100 word episode. Then I could write the following 100 words ….. This could be the start of something interesting
      Thanks for your comments.

      Like

      1. Let me stew on this a bit. Sounds like fun. I’ll get back. This could be a spinoff on “friday fictioneers.” We could be co-authoring an e-book. My mind’s clicking away…

        Like

  2. This was a very original interpretation of the prompt. I loved it! Also loved the title, which had the unrelated effect of causing flashbacks to “Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy,” a great book and one of my favorite British TV series.

    Like

  3. Mike, I’m finding all of your short stories very interesting to read. If you don’t mind, I’m writing them down as samples of writings in order for me to try my hand at something of a sort. Again, nice job on these stories. Any suggestions on how to get anything going for myself? I’m all ears.

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

