‘Who You Looking At?’ – 100 Word Story For Friday Fictioneers

A 100 word story for Friday Fictioneer.

Source
Source

Who You Looking At?

It’s my job to sit here and sneer at visitors to this place. Been doing it for years I have, scowling at all and sundry. Mind you, things aren’t what they were.

Once upon a time people would look up at me and shiver, children would hide behind their mothers. Nowadays people don’t even bother looking up. Too busy with those mobile phone things.

Even had a child look this way the other day who had the nerve to poke her tongue out at me, little madam. Tried whispering a curse on her but I think I’ve lost the knack.

MikeJackson©2013

23 thoughts on “‘Who You Looking At?’ – 100 Word Story For Friday Fictioneers

  1. Nice story. Like the last line…. ” Tried whispering a curse on her but I think I’ve lost the knack.” which is way better than something which you could/would have written, like, “Tonight that kid is going to grow horns” or “his tongue will turn violet”

I look forward to reading your comments

