‘What’s In My Pen’ – A 33 Word For Trifextra

An interesting prompt this weekend from Trifextra.  ‘Roald Dahl wrote a poem called The Tummy Beast about a boy who thinks there’s someone living in his belly. The challenge is to write 33 words on a beast in an unusual place. No swamps or forests or caves, we really want you to take your beast out of its comfort zone.’

 

quill-penWhat’s In My Pen?

I know he’s there. Whenever I pick up my pen I sense him struggling to be set free. I fear what might happen if, one day, I find those words he longs for?

MikeJackson©2013

 

22 thoughts on “‘What’s In My Pen’ – A 33 Word For Trifextra

  1. I was thinking along these lines just this morning! Sometimes, I worry if the word beast got loose on my blog, I might not have any readers left;) Great 33 words!

I look forward to reading your comments

