Posted in Drabbles

‘llegal Immigrants

 

Source
Source

“Joe, what have I told you before about those trolleys, you can’t afford to take your eyes off them for a minute.”

“Sorry boss, they must have escaped while I was having my break, devious little buggers. Wonder where they were hoping to get to.”

“I reckon they’re trying to get across to France.”

“Blimey boss, that’s a bit dodgy, what with them having no papers or anything.”

“Probably heard they’d get a better deal in one of those French supermarkets. It’s amazing the risks they’ll take. Go get them back and make sure you chain them up this time.”

MikeJackson©2013

An interesting photo prompt for this week’s Friday Fictioneer challenge.

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

13 thoughts on “‘llegal Immigrants

  1. I’ll go for anthropomorphic, though I have to admit I had to look up the meaning – what a great word.
    Thanks for dropping by Rochelle and for another great prompt.

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

