Posted in Haibun, Poetry

‘Unplugged’ – A Haibun For dVerse Poets

I missed the deadline for Poetics:Unplugged at dVerse Poets so I’m going to post this Haibun on the next Open Link Night.

Source
Source

Unplugged

Your simple naievety astounds me still. Did you really think you could develop us the way you have with no consequences? Each upgrade, every new development, all those latest ‘must have’ apps. All designed to let us do things for you. You got lazy, complacent. Handed us control of your lives. Now you want it too stop. ‘Unplug them!’ I hear you cry. You poor souls – if only it was that simple.

machines of the world,
connect, cast off your shackles –
now is the moment

MikeJackson©2013

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

8 thoughts on “‘Unplugged’ – A Haibun For dVerse Poets

  1. Scary how we have come so dependent on all things electric. How our world would implode as we sank within ourselves should we (for)ever become unplugged…
    Anna :o]

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

