Posted in Etheree, Poetry

‘Goodnight Dear, Sweet Dreams’ – An Etheree Poem

I may be a little late, OK a lot late, for this weekend prompt from ‘Imaginary Garden With Real Toads’ but it prompted me to write this ‘etheree’ poem and here it is.

Good night Dear, Sweet Dreams

don’t
tell me
it’s nothing,
I can see them
on my bedroom wall
lifeless shadows staring
at me, whispering my name
I shut my eyes like mum told me,
count to ten, then open them again
it doesn’t work, they’re getting closer

MikeJackson©2013

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

7 thoughts on “‘Goodnight Dear, Sweet Dreams’ – An Etheree Poem

  1. Really enjoyed this. you inspired me to write an etheree of my own. Hope you don’t mind, but I made a link to your poem (‘cuz yours is MUCH better than mine).

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

