‘Can I Get Out Here, Please’ – A 100 Word Story For Friday Fictioneers

My story for this week’s Friday Fictioneers.

Source
Source

Can I Get Out Here, Please?

I love this place, high in the sky, away from everything. This is where I want to be, why won’t they let me out. What’s making them all scream? I’m not going to hurt her, this stewardess, the pretty one who smiled at me when she gave me a drink. The gun is just to get people to listen to me. I wouldn’t use it, not unless I really had to. Wish someone would stop them all screaming, I can’t think straight. All I want is to get out there, that’s all. Please, someone, open the door, let me go.

MikeJackson©2013

18 thoughts on “‘Can I Get Out Here, Please’ – A 100 Word Story For Friday Fictioneers

  1. This guy obviously has non-terrorist issues. Interesting how you went into his mind. Of course, “I won’t use it…unless I really have to” brings up the question, “What would cause you to ‘really have to’ “? I don’t want to find out.

    janet

I look forward to reading your comments

