Posted in Micro Fiction

‘Another Bloody Saturday’ – A Story For Five Sentence Fiction

The picture prompt from Lillie at Five Sentence Fiction had me wondering how people can do this sort of thing and what there back up teams are like!

Source
Source

Another Bloody Saturday

That’s it, just jump, don’t think of me, not that you ever do. Same every bloody Saturday, I clamber up some god-forsaken mountain with you, carrying all your gear, so that you can have a good time and then I have to walk all the way back down again on my own. It would be nice, one weekend, to do what normal people do, a bit of shopping maybe, or a walk in the park. I’ve tried telling you how much I hate all of this but you never listen. By the way, something I should’ve mentioned before you jumped – I didn’t pack your parachute.

MikeJackson©2013

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

17 thoughts on “‘Another Bloody Saturday’ – A Story For Five Sentence Fiction

  1. I get the humor in Another Bloody Saturday, but I think this one will be the last like the preceding ones. Perhaps she can go shopping if she is not incarcerated.

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

