‘I Needed That’ – A 100 Word Story For Friday Fictioneers

A 100 word story for this week’s Friday Fictioneers photo prompt.

Source
Source

I Needed That

At last! Thought we’d never find somewhere. Been riding for hours we have. This the first chance we’ve had to stop. Beats me how anyone can keep going for so long without a break. Me, I’m fit to burst, another five minutes and I hate to think what might’ve happened. Could have been so embarrassing. Thank goodness we’ve found this coffee shop, not sure I could have held on much longer. While he’s in there having his skinny latte and chocolate biscuit, I’ll just hitch my back wheel up against this tree and ………. oooh, that’s better, I needed that.

MikeJackson©2013

42 thoughts on “‘I Needed That’ – A 100 Word Story For Friday Fictioneers

I look forward to reading your comments

