Posted in Haiku, Poetry

Haiku

It seems an age since I’ve written any Haiku so I popped over to Haiku Heights to check out this week’s prompt, which is ‘Betrayal’. I’ve tried to stick with the 17 syllable format over three lines, 5-7-5.

“On the count of three ….”
Inside the tightly tied hood –
I counted with them.

It was a secret,
only the two of them knew –
or that’s what he thought.

There was a reason
why he betrayed so many –
it was the money.

Why had she done it?
What made her betray his trust?
Time to make her pay.

MikeJackson©2013

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

2 thoughts on “Haiku

  1. Thanks for your comments Björn. I have tried a couple of Haibun in the past. If you put Haibun into the search box on the sidebar of my blog it should take you to them.

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

