Posted in Flash Fiction

Ecstasy

A very late entry for this week’s challenge at Trifecta. A dialogue only story, exactly 333 words.

Ecstasy

“I’m telling you mate I was in a state of ecstasy, don’t think my feet touched the ground all the way home.”

“That might have something to do with the ten pints of lager you drunk  Billy. I’m surprised you could even remember where home was.”

“No, I’m telling you, it weren’t the drink, it was love.”

“Love! Are you telling me you met some bird on the way home.”

“It wasn’t a bird I met, it was a frog. A beautiful, magical frog.”

”Have you been drinking again Billy or is your brain just permanently addled?”

“Just hear me out mate, will you. I didn’t believe it myself at first. I was taking a short cut, through the woods. I wasn’t feeling too good so I sat down for a rest under this tree and that’s when she spoke to me.”

“Yeah, of course she did. So go on, what did your frog say?”

“Well, I know this might sound daft, but she told me she was really a beautiful princess and some wicked wizard had put a spell on her. The only way to break the spell was for her to get a handsome young man to kiss her. That’s where I came in.”

“Don’t tell me you kissed a frog Billy.”

“Course I did. It’s not often that sort of opportunity comes along.”

“I think I’m going to regret asking this but go on, what happened next.”

“Sheer heaven mate, best kiss I’ve ever had. Then when I opened my eyes there she was, the most beautiful woman I’ve ever seen.”

“So what happened to this beautiful frog lady?”

“She’s wants us to be together forever. Only there’s a problem, she’s missing her sister, so I need your help. What are you doing tonight?”

“Why?”

“Do you fancy meeting up with her sister, making up a foursome? I’ve arranged for us to meet them at the old pond in the woods. Just one thing mate, about her sister, she’s ……………”

MikeJackson©2013

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

15 thoughts on “Ecstasy

    1. Well ……. you thought kissing a frog was gruesome enough but when it comes to the sister …… no I can’t, it would put you off your food.
      Thanks for dropping by.

      Like

  1. …a skunk! 😀 lol

    Maybe she’s a fish, if she’s living in the pond with her sister? I’ve kissed fish before. I’m no handsome prince, though…

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

