Waiting For God

Another interesting photo prompt for this week’s challenge from ‘Visual Dare’

Photo Source
Photo Source

Waiting For God

I’m knackered! Been in here for ages. It was the big banner by the side of the main door that attracted me.

GOT A PROBLEM? COME IN AND SHARE IT WITH GOD
NO CHARGE’ 

I was struck by the ‘no charge’ bit. Nowadays you can pay a fortune for personal advice and counselling. Must say I was a bit surprised when I came in, nobody else in the place. Wondered at first if I’d  got the wrong day. Mind you they must have been expecting a crowd, all these chairs.

To start with I just sat here quietly. I heard once that he’s good at tuning in. Quite clever really. No need for words, just let your problems flood your mind and wait. Nothing’s happened yet. Maybe he’s a bit busy. Think I’ll have a lie down. Hopefully when things get quieter he’ll pop over for a chat. Who knows?

MikeJackson©2013

6 thoughts on “Waiting For God

  1. I absolutely love this, always enjoy reading your words but this has really struck a chord.
    Particularly loved the line “Mind you they must have been expecting a crowd, all these chairs.” that made me smile 🙂

    1. Thank you for your kind words Sarah.
      Have you ever noticed that about Church – I know that in the one I go to we always put out more chairs than we ever need. Is that what might be called ‘blind faith’?

I look forward to reading your comments

