Posted in Micro Fiction

‘Abandoned’ – A Story For FSF

The prompt this week from Lillie at Five Sentence Fiction is ‘Abandoned’. Mine is not the most original of takes on this word.

Abandoned

I’ve still got the card, though it’s faded now with age and tatty around the edges from all that handling. I look at it all the time, touching it, reading the scrawled words, hoping there might be a clue hidden in there somewhere.

It’s my only link to my past. The one thing left to me by my mother.

I try to imagine how scared she must’ve been when she wrote those words ‘I’M SO SORRY – FORGIVE ME’ on the postcard they found in the cardboard box, next to my tiny body.

MikeJackson©2013

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

29 thoughts on “‘Abandoned’ – A Story For FSF

I look forward to reading your comments

