Posted in Micro Fiction

Unrequited Love – A Five Sentence Story For Valentines Day

Valentines Day and an appropriate prompt from Lillie at Five Sentence Fiction. I loved the picture. The word to go with it is ‘Cherish’. I’m not sure, in my story, it’s a moment either will cherish!

36972_408469919532_28590109532_4195431_2933322_n_large_zps6bc41623Unrequited Love

Why is she standing so close to me? God, I hope she’s not going to do anything daft, like kiss me or something. I’ll kill Jimmy for this. He promised me faithfully he’d arranged for Mandy Jones to meet me, that’s why I brought the flowers. What the hell is Penny Smith doing here instead?

MikeJackson©2013

Check out ‘Five Sentence Fiction’ to see how other romantics responded to the prompt.

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

25 thoughts on “Unrequited Love – A Five Sentence Story For Valentines Day

    1. You could be right Lisa. Penny might be the making of him. My wife reckons that meeting her was the best thing that ever happened to me and who am I to disagree.
      Thanks for your comments.

      Like

I look forward to reading your comments

