Are There Places You’d Rather Not Go?

They say that some places are evil. I prefer to think the malice comes from the people inside the buildings and not the buildings themselves. Here is my five sentence story about this place.

forgotten6_zps5122b6d0I’ve Been Here Before

I’d forgotten how dark and frightening this place could be. Located in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by a history of evil. The cold, damp air, swirled around my head, whispering its warnings. I smiled as I thought about what lay ahead. I couldn’t wait to bring her here so that it could begin.

MikeJackson©2013

Click here – Five Sentence Fiction – to read some great five sentence stories.

12 thoughts on “Are There Places You’d Rather Not Go?

  1. I love the hints throughout: warnings… smiled… Makes one think that the writer takes no notice of warnings therefore, if he is up to no-good, he thinks he will outwit anyone else. You really are good at this, Mike.

  2. How lovely! I really enjoyed this since it gave me an insight into what the person felt.

    Actually after reading your story, I wonder if you would be interested to uploading it to ReadWave.com? Why not post more of your fiction there, review others and get some inspiration from other writers? You can build up an audience around your story by starting small writing short stories now and allowing your readers to download and share with others. If you are aiming to be an author, novelist or writer, this is a great way to start to market your stories online. You’ll enjoy it on ReadWave! So please check out the site: http://readwave.com

I look forward to reading your comments

