Midnight Encounter – A Story For Five Sentence Fiction

The prompt for this week’s Five Sentence Fiction is ‘Midnight’

Midnight Encounter

The note had simply said, ‘Meet me at midnight – usual place.’ I saw Mark in the distance, sat on our park bench, under the brightly lit moon. My heart thumped as I ran towards him, eager to begin our new life together. It wasn’t until I reached the bench that I saw the pool of blood around his feet, still dripping from a deep gash in his neck. As I stood there, looking down at the man I loved, I heard a familiar voice behind me whisper, “You didn’t really think I was going to let you leave me my darling, did you?”

MikeJackson©2013

17 thoughts on “Midnight Encounter – A Story For Five Sentence Fiction

I look forward to reading your comments

