‘The Contract To Die For’ – Five Sentence Fiction

Five Sentence Fiction is one year old. Happy Birthday! As a consequence Lillie is allowing us to choose any word we like from the last year for this week’s prompt. I’ve chosen ‘Tears’

The Contract To Die For

“It’s too late for tears Mr. Smith, you knew what was going to happen.”

“I know but ………”

“No ‘buts’ Mr. Smith, rules are rules.”

“But I’m too young to die!”

“That’s what they all say Mr. Smith but it don’t make no difference, now just roll up your sleeves for me, you won’t feel a thing, I promise.”

MikeJacksonĀ©2012

14 thoughts on “‘The Contract To Die For’ – Five Sentence Fiction

  1. As ever Im facinated by how you paint a picture with so few words – one day I might actually manage to say something different (evidently that day is not today:) .

I look forward to reading your comments

