‘A Way In’ – 100 Word Story For Friday Fictioneers

It’s Friday, time for another 100 word story for ‘Friday Fictioneers’.

A Way In

The three of us were forced to our knees in front of the oozing puss hanging from the slender twig. We always knew that, if caught, this would be our fate. Someone carefully cut the twig and held the pulsating gunge above me. I felt it plop on to the top of my head. Sensing human flesh it quickly spread out, sliding down my face and neck, searching for a way in. I knew I only had minutes left before this creature had complete control of my mind. I used that time to dream of how things might have been.

MikeJackson©2012

21 thoughts on “‘A Way In’ – 100 Word Story For Friday Fictioneers

  1. chucks, isn’t there any hope for victory over the gooey creature? What a way to end a person’s life, or do three just become zombies for the other army? Very imaginative Mike 🙂

I look forward to reading your comments

