Five Sentence Fiction – ‘Nothing Comes Easy’

I though I’d have a go at this week’s ‘Five Sentence Fiction’, the prompt is ‘Perseverance’. I wanted to post a serious, hard-hitting piece but found myself coming back to this!

Nothing Comes Easy

“How’s it going lad?”

“Not good dad, I just can’t seem to get the hang of it, no matter how hard I try. I was up all last night and still nothing.”

“Don’t worry son it’ll come. Just remember to tilt the neck back a little to highlight the veins, then bite.”

MikeJackson©2012

17 thoughts on “Five Sentence Fiction – ‘Nothing Comes Easy’

I look forward to reading your comments

