‘I Need My Sleep’ – 100WCGU

I Need My Sleep

I blamed it on the dog owner at number 35. The one with the scruffy mongrel that wakes the whole street, night after night, with its incessant yapping. The lack of sleep was driving me crazy. My anonymous phone call told the police I’d seen something dodgy at number 35, something to do with all them murders. Told them about the bloody knife hidden in his garden shed. They took him and the dog off yesterday. It’s going to be a few days before they realize it’s not him. Chance for me to get some sleep. Shame about the knife though – mind you I can soon get myself another one.

MikeJackson©2012

Just over the 100 words – this is my take on this week’s prompt for 100WCGU. The prompt was – ‘I blamed it on the dog …’

6 thoughts on “‘I Need My Sleep’ – 100WCGU

I look forward to reading your comments

