Posted in Haiku, Poetry

Postcard Haiku

‘REVENGE WILL BE SWEET’
the postcards only message –
she’d found him at last

~~~~~~~~

having a great time,
the postcard from Majorca lied –
first trip on his own

~~~~~~

the faded postcard,
found in the battered suitcase,
sent shivers through me

~~~~~

a bright red postcard,
sent from then Devil himself –
asking me to visit

MikeJackson©2012

These Haiku are in response to this week’s prompt ‘Postcard’ from ‘Sensational Haiku Wednesday’

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

6 thoughts on “Postcard Haiku

I look forward to reading your comments

