Was It Love At First sight?

Another story for this week’s 100WCGU prompt, ‘.. but I turned it off ..’

Love At First Sight

It had been a whirlwind romance, some might say it was love at first sight. I did everything I could to show how much I loved her. Romantic dinners, flowers at work, amorous weekends away. Finally she gave in and we were married at the local registry office. Just a few friends, all hers, and a quiet reception. My love for her  flowed like a raging river, but I turned it off the moment we came back from our honeymoon. By then I knew she’d changed her will and her millions would be mine when she met her untimely death.

MikeJackson©2012

14 thoughts on “Was It Love At First sight?

I look forward to reading your comments

