Posted in Haiku, Poetry

A Series of Haiku – Something Different

The Prompt at ‘Haiku Heights’ this week is ‘spring’. I am indebted to Grace for her idea of joining a series of haiku, the first line of each being the same as the last line on the previous haiku. Let me know what you think.

a spring in his step,
cupid’s arrow hits its mark –
at last a soul mate

at last a soul mate
someone to share his life with –
when shall he tell her

when shall he tell her
that she is his forever –
wonder what she’ll say

wonder what she’ll say
to the stranger who loves her –
that look on her face

that look on her face
was not what he expected –
such fear in her eyes

MikeJackson©2012

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

9 thoughts on “A Series of Haiku – Something Different

  1. I like this a lot Mike. Very nice weaving of the last and first lines ~ But sadly, it was not meant to be.

    I have learned this type of haiku from the Few Miles Haiku Challenge I have been participating for Feb. 2012. Just a few more days and it will be over.

    There is another one on April by Haiku Heights. It would be fun to see you around as you do very well in this form ~

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

