The Last Time I Was Here – 100 word Story For ‘Friday Fictioneers’

It’s Friday so that means a 100 word story for Madison’s ‘Friday Fictioneers‘. An interesting photo for this week which had me scratching my head for a while.

The Last Time I Was Here

“What do you mean, ‘He’s mine’. I’ve never met either of you before madam.”

“Look at him. He’s got your eyes, your nose. Surely you remember that night, ten years ago, last Wednesday? Here on the station? In that office of yours?”

“I’m sorry madam, I’ve no idea what you are talking about.”

“Don’t be like that. It’s time to accept your responsibilities. I’m leaving him with you,  while I take a break. George come here and say hello to your father.”

“But madam. I’ve only worked here for three weeks. I think you’re mixing me up with someone else.”

MikeJackson©2012

40 thoughts on “The Last Time I Was Here – 100 word Story For ‘Friday Fictioneers’

  1. Oh he’s good at crawfishing, isn’t he? Haha, that was a great story, a unique approach to the faces and expressions. I loved it!

    1. Thanks for your comments Madison.
      I had to look up ‘crawfishing’ (where would we be without Google!) what a great word. I must see if I can slip it into a future story.

I look forward to reading your comments

