My Mum – Another 100 word Story For Friday Fictioneers

I couldn’t help but write another story for this week’s ‘Friday Fictioneers‘ picture prompt. I kept being drawn to the young lad in the background.

My Mum

Why’s that guard talking to my mum? I wonder if he knows? It’s my fault I shouldn’t have left her on her own. I was so eager to get off  and see if I could catch a glimpse the sea. I thought she’d be OK on her own,  just a few minutes.

What am I going to do? If I go back on they’ll know we’re together. She’s always said if anyone finds out they’ll take me away from her. I don’t want that.

I wish now, I’d taken that bottle off her before we got on the train.

MikeJackson©2012

14 thoughts on “My Mum – Another 100 word Story For Friday Fictioneers

  1. Read both stories, and I think i like this one better… the mystery of this one gets me. I find myself wanting to know just what they’ll find out that will get the boy taken away. Nicely done. 🙂

I look forward to reading your comments

