Mother Nature Fights Back

Day 5 of the Buddha Rocks Project organised by Evelyn  and using pictures from Eric at Buddha Rocks as a daily prompt. Today I’ve pinched an idea from Dave Farmer and that is a six line poem, six words on each line.

Mother Nature Fights Back

rusty rails lie dormant and still,
heavy wooden sleepers, unable to rise,
wild grasses and flowers, march relentlessly,
reclaiming a land, lost long ago
to man’s  industrial handiwork, now fading,
nature’s broom slowly  sweeps  it away

MikeJackson©2011

11 thoughts on “Mother Nature Fights Back

  1. Someone else used an old railway track photo too. As I said in their comments section, I always feel a little sad when I see unused rails. This poem captured that mood a little for me but also gave me a more optimistic perspective.

I look forward to reading your comments

