Posted in Poetry

What Do You Want?

An interesting selection of wordle words for this week’s Sunday Whirl.

What Do You Want?

You drift into the room,
I lose all grip on reality,
my thoughts tumbling into chaos,
the rapid beat of my heart
echoing in my head.
Who are you?

A bundle of mysterious elements
occupying my spacious life,
a rare and enchanting creature
released into this world
to create havoc in my mind.
What are you?

You stare into my eyes
a glass window to my soul,
a wave of weightless spasms
pulsating through my body
as the enigma you are, searches.
What do you want?

MikeJackson©2011

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

16 thoughts on “What Do You Want?

I look forward to reading your comments

