Posted in Haiku, Poetry

Left On A Park Bench

Day 2 of the Buddha Rocks Project. Each day  a different photo can be chosen, as a prompt,  from the vast library by Eric Alder at Buddha Rocks.  So today is a set of Haiku and the picture for Day 2 is:

left on a park bench,
orange carrot nose, one scarf –
unexpected thaw

~~~~

left on a park bench,
snow thawing in mid-day sun –
making room for more

~~~~

left on a park bench,
my memories of our love,
now that you have gone

~~~~

left on a park bench,
to sleep through an icy night –
temporary home

MikeJackson©2011

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

5 thoughts on “Left On A Park Bench

  1. I’m a big fan of haiku (even have my own haiku blog) so I really dig this entry. Each one is a different take on the pic. I especially liked the first one, envisioning a melted snowman.

    Like

  2. This reminded me of when I was a very young child and my first snowman melted over the course of a few days right before my eyes. I was so sad and wanted it to be cold just to keep him alive. This piece seems to share in that type of emotion.

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

