Posted in Other Poems, Poetry

A Poem For Poetry Jam – ‘My Name’

An Etheree poem (10 line poem, one syllable on line 1, two syllables on line 2, and so on) for Poetry Jam’. The challenge was to write something about you that may have caused you grief – in my case it is my name.

My
parents
never knew
what they had done,
an ordinary name
they thought and so did I
then he became a legend,
my name on the lips of millions
then, pure magic, cut off in its prime
I still have the name but I’ll never moonwalk.

MichaelJackson©2011

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

4 thoughts on “A Poem For Poetry Jam – ‘My Name’

I look forward to reading your comments

