Posted in Other Poems, Poetry

The Tailors Dummy

My contribution to this week’s ‘Sunday Whirl’ wordle.

Thankfully I found the collection of words a little easier this week!

 

 

occasionally
passers-by
strolling aimlessly
along the busy
high street
stop outside
my humble shop
peering through
the window

they jostle
for a space
first a few
then a clutch
of excited shoppers
stand and look

then the chat begins
who saw what
did it move
that arm
that leg
or was it just
the light
playing tricks
they stand
and stare –

motionless
I stare back
with a fixed
smile and
a hidden
secret
that was no
accident, no trick
of the light

take care
my friends
I’m no ordinary
tailors dummy.

MikeJackson©2011

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

18 thoughts on “The Tailors Dummy

I look forward to reading your comments

