Posted in Haiku, Poetry

Haiku Challenge

Day 25 of the Haiku Heights Challenge. No prompt today. I’m grateful to Ron over at Scrambled, Not Fried for the line ‘cranial labyrinth’

amazing ideas
wondering how to get out –
cranial labyrinth

~~

winters icy lips
gently kiss the barren lands –
everything freezes

~~

half-light and shadows
waiting my turn to repent –
confessional box

MikeJackson©2011

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

18 thoughts on “Haiku Challenge

  1. Here’s hoping the labyrinth is not too difficult to navigate. It reminds me of brain mapping. We may need more and more confessional boxes nowadays. All beautiful haikus! Thanks for dropping by my nook. I appreciate it.

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

