Posted in Haiku, Poetry

Haiku Bubbles

Back up to date! Day 21 of the Haiku Heights September challenge. Today’s prompt – ‘Bubbles’

bubbles in my head
important thoughts drift away –
aged mind grows weary

~~

40 years of married bliss
two hearts with tales to tell –
champagne bubbles giggle

~~

bubbles on the water
death squeezes out one last breath –
life flashes by so quickly

MikeJackson©2011

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

10 thoughts on “Haiku Bubbles

  1. WoW..great variety of thoughts.
    And congratulatons on 40 years of marriage…well deserving of champagne☺.
    Great image of thoughts in bubbles floating away…I’ll be pondering this one !
    More pleasant than mental pauses…and other metaphors. I’m for the bubbles for sue.
    And the last one…sad…but well written…
    Thanks for all three.
    ☮ Siggi in Downeast Maine

    Like

  2. Loved the first two 😀 I like the thoughts drifting away, just like mine ….. and keep the bubbly to giggle away any blues 😉 Keeps the heart young and gay!! 🙂

    Like

  3. I can so relate to that first one – I call those lapses “menopause moments.” 😉

    Congratulations on the longevity of your marriage; that’s a rare and precious thing these days.

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

