Posted in Haiku, Poetry

Belated Haiku

Days 19 & 20 of the Haiku Heights September challenge. I’ve been away for a couple of days with no internet access! So these are belated submissions – prompts ‘Bold’ & ‘Feathers’

a weak Autumn sun
makes a bold attempt to shine –
falling leaves glisten

~~

he was bold and brave
with his proposal of marriage –
but she still said no

~~

blood tinted feathers
lying on dew covered grass –
black cat licks his lips

~~

single white feather
inside anonymous letter –
sent by a coward

MikeJackson©2011

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

12 thoughts on “Belated Haiku

  1. I liked them better and better as I read on…
    second mention of a white feather this week…hmmm.
    I think I just have a metaphor for a crudball.☺.

    Thanks for the haiku..
    they were all enjoyable.
    ☮ Siggi in Downeast Maine

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

