Posted in Haiku, Poetry

Flood Haiku

Day 12 of the Haiku Heights September challenge – I can’t believe how quickly this is going. Today’s prompt – ‘Flood’.

flood waters attack
sandbags – last line of defence
no reinforcements

~~

your words of hatred
flooding my mind with anger
what happened to love

~~

I see you from afar
memories come flooding back
I think I’m drowning

MikeJackson©2011

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

18 thoughts on “Flood Haiku

  1. I like the different interpretations of flood… beautiful specially the 3rd one.. so sweet ~

    I think I got stumped with this one…might pass on some days until I get my haiku head back. Have been writing about other stuff.

    Grace

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

