Posted in Haiku, Poetry

Haiku Challenge – ‘Hidden’

Day 8 of the great September – haiku a day challenge over at Haiku Heights. The theme today is ‘Hidden’

 

early morning sun
hidden behind the red sky
a shepherds warning

~~

my true thoughts hidden
behind this mask of friendship
unrequited love

~~

light from the new moon
hidden behind dark stormy clouds
a werewolf waiting

~~

hidden from my dad
underneath sloppy jumpers
unwanted baby

MikeJackson©2011

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

18 thoughts on “Haiku Challenge – ‘Hidden’

  1. I like the nature themes in your haikus… from morning sun to the new moon.

    Hidding behind the friendship mask.. nice. But the last one, it is sad situation isn’t it? Eventually, it will show though.

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

