Posted in Haiku, Poetry

Another Day – A Tanka For dVerse Poets

In this tanka I have tried to stick with the 5-7-5-7-7 syllable format – also attempted to make my 3rd line pivotal. Shared on dVerse Poets Open Link Night.

was that a butterfly
passing by so fleetingly
or just another day
for dreams to fade to nothing
hope to again lose its way

MikeJackson©2011

Added to The Gooseberry Garden – Poetic Picnic

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

28 thoughts on “Another Day – A Tanka For dVerse Poets

    1. Many thanks for the great advice. I kept looking at that last line – I knew it wasn’t right but the more I looked the less I could see an answer. Your fresh pair of eyes was great.
      Glad you liked it.

      Like

I look forward to reading your comments

