Posted in Other Poems, Poetry

Let’s Talk – A poem for dVerse Poets Pub

Let’s Talk

Drip,
drip,
drip
on his forehead.

They smiled at
each other and
asked him again,
the same question,
he screamed but
refused to talk.

They smiled again.

Time was on
their side, there
was no rush,
in the end
he would talk,
they all did.

Drip,
drip,
drip
on his forehead.

MikeJackson©2011

Written in response to the challenge set by Sheila Moore at dVerse – Poets Pub.

Author:

Now that I'm retired I have more time to devote to writing my blog and creating short stories.

20 thoughts on “Let’s Talk – A poem for dVerse Poets Pub

  1. Goodness, I truly love the sound of water, any water, f,owing, gushing, grugling but if there’s one sound guaranteed to drive me nuts, it’s a dripping tap!!
    This torture must be dreadful. (shudders)

    Like

    1. Thanks for your comments.
      Like you I love the sound and sight of water but dripping always seems to have the negative effect. Whenever I hear water dripping I think something needs fixing.

      Like

  2. There used to be an Ad. for “Dip Tea”, when the packets had come out for the first time:

    “Dip. Dip, Dip. If you want it stronger, dip a little longer! Dip. Dip. Dip.”

    Like

I look forward to reading your comments

