You’re Still Here – A Drabble for Inspiration Monday

A short 100 word story (drabble) for one of the writing prompts for this week’s ‘Inspiration Monday’. The prompt is ‘You’re still here.’

You’re Still Here

You’re still here! Why wont you leave me alone? It was exactly the same yesterday. What have I ever done to you? Have you any idea of the damage you are doing to my confidence? Whenever you turn up I feel so useless, as if my mind has completely dried up, never to have another creative thought. You just couldn’t resist it could you? Once you saw me sitting here, notebook out and pen in hand you had to come and be with me again – my blank mind. What do I have to do to get rid of you?

MikeJackson©2011

7 thoughts on “You’re Still Here – A Drabble for Inspiration Monday

I look forward to reading your comments

